## ENERGY CHARTER SECRETARIAT

CCDEC 2018
08 TTG
Brussels, 14 November 2018

Related documents: CC 625, Mess 1454/18

## **DECISION OF THE ENERGY CHARTER CONFERENCE**

Subject: Adoption by correspondence - Rosters of trade panellists and transit conciliators

By document CC 625 dated 26 October 2018, the Energy Charter Conference was invited:

- To take note of the designation made by Georgia of Mrs. Mariam Gotsiridze, Mr. Vazha Khidasheli and Mrs. Mariam Kukava as conciliators under Article 7(7) of the ECT.
- To approve the designation by the Secretary General of the following individuals to serve as transit conciliators under Article 7(7) of the ECT: Ms. Klara Rakhmetova, Mr. Thomas Dimitroff, Mr. Wolf von Kumberg, Mr. Karl Mackie, Mr. Dirk Buschle, Ms. Anne-Karin Grill, Ms. Lucy Reed, Mr. Howard Chase and Mr. Glenn Sigurdson.
- To approve the designation by the Secretary General of the following individuals to serve as trade panellists under Annex D for resolution of trade disputes: Mr. Araki Ichiro, Mr. Joost Pauwelyn, Ms. Maria Alcover, Mr. Pieter Jan Kuijper, Ms. Tania Voon, Mr. Eric White, Mr. Vitaliy Pogoretskyy, Mr. Jan Bohanes, Mr. Thomas Cottier.
- To task the Secretariat to publish and subsequently update the roster of trade panellists and transit conciliators.

Keywords: Nominations, roster, trade panellists, trade disputes, transit conciliators, conciliation, transit disputes

As specified by Rule 19(b) of the Rules of Procedure concerning the adoption of decisions by correspondence, members of the Energy Charter Conference were informed that any delegation that wished to object to this decision should notify the Secretariat of its position in writing by 14 November 2018.

Having received no objections within the specified time limit, on 14 November 2018, the Conference approved the above decision with immediate effect.